Term Dates

Term Dates Michaelmas 2022

DateDetailNotes
Thursday 1 SeptNew Staff Inset
Friday 2 SeptWhole Staff InsetNursery closed
Sunday 4 SeptNew Senior Student Induction
Monday 5 SeptNew Senior Student and LVIth Induction Nursery closed
Tuesday 6 SeptFirst full teaching day
Friday 23 September (16:15) - Sunday 25 September ExeatBoarders return 20:00

Friday 14 October – Sunday 30th OctoberHalf Term Boarders return 20:00
Thursday 15 December End of term

Term Dates Lent 2023

DateDetailNotes
Tuesday 3rd JanuaryStaff InsetBoarders return 21:00
Nursery closed
Wednesday 4 JanuaryFirst full teaching day
Friday 10 February- Sunday 19 February Half Term Boarders return 21:00
Friday 24 MarchEnd of term

Term Dates Trinity 2023

DateDetailNotes
Monday 17 AprilStaff InsetBoarders return 21:00
Nursery closed
Tuesday 18 AprilFirst full teaching day
Monday 1st May (Bank Holiday) Normal School DayIn line with previous years, this is a normal school day.
Friday 5th May - Monday 8th May
Coronation Weekend
Extraordinary Exeat Weekend with an additional bank holiday on the Monday. School Closed School closes Friday 5th May 16:30 until Tuesday 08:20. Senior School boarding students to return to Houses between 16.00 - 21:00 Monday 8th May.
Special provision being arranged for the IB exam cohort.
Friday 26 May - Sunday 4 JuneHalf Term Boarders return 21:00
Thursday 29 JunePrep School End of Term
Friday 30 JuneSenior School Commemoration Day and End of Term

Term Dates Michaelmas 2023

DateDetailNotes
Thursday 31 AugNew Staff Inset
Friday 1 SeptWhole Staff InsetNursery closed
Sunday 3 SeptNew Senior Student Induction
Monday 4 SeptNew Senior Student InductionExisting Boarders return 21:00
Nursery closed
Tuesday 5 SeptFirst full teaching day
Friday 29 September (16:15) - Sunday 1 OctoberExeatBoarders return 21:00

Friday 20 October – Sunday 5 NovemberHalf Term Boarders return 21:00
Thursday 14 December End of term

Term Dates Lent 2024

DateDetailNotes
Wednesday 3 JanuaryStaff InsetBoarders return 21:00
Nursery closed
Thursday 4 JanuaryFirst full teaching day
Friday 9 February- Sunday 18 February Half Term Boarders return 21:00
Friday 22 MarchEnd of term

Term Dates Trinity 2024

DateDetailNotes
Monday 15 AprilStaff InsetBoarders return 21:00
Nursery closed
Tuesday 16 AprilFirst full teaching day
Friday 24 May - Sunday 2 JuneHalf Term Boarders return 21:00
Thursday 27 JuneEnd of Term Prep School
Friday 28 JuneCommemoration Day and End of Term