Steepo 2019 results and early Steepo footage

Congratulation to everyone who took part in Steepo 2019. Due to the wet weather, the course was very challenging, but that didn’t prevent records being broken by our outstanding runners.

Medal winners

House Time  
Junior Girls: 1 Elizabeth Hastings Neal 16.24  
2 Charlotte Back Toynbee 17.36
3 Charlie Gale Neal 18.04
Senior Girls: 1 Poppy Palmer-Malins Burgess 15.18 New School Record (previously 17.26 achieved by C. Parker in 2017)
2 Luisa Ballach Aberdeen 17.57
3 Eliza Haines Toynbee 17.59
Junior Boys: 1 Archie Guppy Crosse 13.43  
2 Oliver Francis Rhodes 13.56
3 Jack Webb Hilton 13.57
Senior Boys: 1 Joseph Martin Rhodes 13.18 New School Record (previously 13.28 achieved by W. Durkin in 2009)
2 Ethan Page Hilton 13.56
3 William Rogers Crosse 14.13


House Cups 


Junior Girls: Toynbee

Senior Girls: Burgess

Overall Girls: Aberdeen


Junior Boys: Hilton

Senior Boys: Crosse

Overall Boys: Crosse


The course hasn’t changed much over the years, but there are certainly more smiles along the way.